Hot Artichoke Dip with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Awesome!!! A few suggestions though for it to be perfect. Instead of 1 cup of mayonaise I used 3/4 cup of mayonaise and 1/4 cup of cream chesse. Also you must use fresh parmesan cheese. I also sprinkled a little bit of extra parmesan on top. This is so yummy that I have to fix it for every family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I substituted the parm for the feta, and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I must get asked for this recipe at least a few times everywhere I bring it. I usually use more sun dried tomatoes and slice them up a bit. I've also done the recipe with bacon and green onions - exceptional. In any case, cook until the center bubbles and let sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I have been making this for years. Here is a tip for the people who say it is too greasy. Make sure you bake it in the oven. If you Put it in the microwave or in a crock pot the grease does float on top. Bake in a pie plate at 350 until lightly browned and serve warm. It does make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Asolutely terrific! Everyone at my daughters birthday party loved it. I used 1/2 mayo 1/2 cream cheese and only the freshest parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe and it was the biggest hit at my last BBQ! A lot of folks were asking me for the recipe, thanks for sharing, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
A real crowd pleaser! Great in a bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I made this at home for dinner for around 25 people and it was a huge hit! I brought the tiny bit remaining to work the next day and they loved it too! The one change I did make was instead of sun dried tomatoes, I used banana peppers for a little spice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I made this dish and served it with pita breads squares at my family's house warming party. I didn't have all the ingredients on hand (didn't use the green onions or parmesean). Instead, I used a bit of left over mozarella from a pizza night and it came out great. I cup the mayo in half and made up for it with low fat cream cheese which worked really well. Our guests requested the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe even the non artichoke eaters liked it. I used 1/2 cream cheese 1/2 mayo. Turned out great. This is a super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANTAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crescent, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States