Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used cinnamon and nutmeg instead of cinnamon sticks. Also added brown sugar instead of maple syrup. Then sliced and added the entire orange and lemon, not only peel. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made 23 servings of this hot apple cider recipe for the very first time today and my bunco friends loved it! On this cold autumn evening in the Ozarks, this cider was perfect! I had to use allspice powder instead of the allspice berries. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
delicious, my boyfriend is obsessed with apple cider and says its the best he's ever had. didn't use allspice berries but i was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
doesn't need the maple syrup and i left out the allspice. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I make this exact same thing every holiday season for our friends and families when entertaining. I Also add the fresh apple peices when serving. I make it in larger batches in a large coffee percolator with a filter in the basket.When done we all drink it right up! I came back to find the recipe to share with someone who does not have access to this site. So VERY TASTY Stella Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made for Christmas last year. Brewed in a crockpot all afternoon. It was sweet, spicy and delicious! If it were thickened slightly, it would make an excellent pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I made this back in the fall and it was delicious! I dont like really sweet beverages and I thought this was perfect. I may have added just a hint less syrup than the recipe called for- but I cant remember. Just follow the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is so tasty! It's our new holiday drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVE this cider. I make twice as much for my annual christmas party and it's always gone so quickly! I put the spices in coffee filter paper but didn't have anything to tie it so it all came apart and floated around... But that's okay! I fished them out after about 30-45 minutes with a strainer... the taste is still the same :) I love the cider with cookies... sweet cookies and slightly bitter cider=amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good, I would prefer to just use brown sugar in place of the syrup next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States