Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is so tasty! It's our new holiday drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I LOVE this cider. I make twice as much for my annual christmas party and it's always gone so quickly! I put the spices in coffee filter paper but didn't have anything to tie it so it all came apart and floated around... But that's okay! I fished them out after about 30-45 minutes with a strainer... the taste is still the same :) I love the cider with cookies... sweet cookies and slightly bitter cider=amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good, I would prefer to just use brown sugar in place of the syrup next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
What a great combination! Maple Syrup and Apple Cider! Two of my most favorite Vermont products all in one place! (my cup!) We will be enjoying this every Thanksgiving / Autumn Season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
AWESOME!! Once done I put it in the crock pot and added some Cinnamon Apple Spice Hebal Tea (Celestial Seasonings). Soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yofloama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This cider was AMAZING. (Especially good when you add rum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLLEENH218
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I triple the spices to give it a little more kick. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karilena
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So good...I put mine in the crockpot and let it get warm...Will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was a hit at my Christmas party. I didn't have cheesecloth, so I just put everything in. It made it look more festive. Easy to make and yummy to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This recipe is a perfect example of "greater than a sum of its parts".All the flavors meld together seamlessly. Made it as is and everyone went wild for it- kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States