Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is a wonderful fall cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wearydreamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was served as a drink for guests at my daughters first birthday party. I made it in the crockpot so it would stay warm (we were outside). It was very good, but I think cider is one of those things you really like or don't. The people that did like it couldn't get enough of it. The only thing I will change next time is to either really cut back on the citrus (this time I made it with half of what was called for and took it out early b/c of another reviewer's suggestion) or leave it out altogether. It seemed to make it have a bitter taste. Also... I had no cheesecloth but used coffee filters tied with string. It worked well, so if you don't have any cheesecloth give it a try. I will probably make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I give it 5 stars because I brought it for a work event and they all sucked it down like it was the elixir of life. I even had to give out the recipe to a number of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This recipe was a big hit with my family over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used much less of the syrup than called for to suit our tastes. Not having whole allspice berries on hand, I substituted with ground. I also use lemon juice instead of lemon peel because that too was not on hand. We use our own home-made cider, and now have another way to enjoy it! It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
excellent cider! made it for "Christmas caroling" on a chilly night and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This "HOT APPLE CIDER"was a big hit for the adults as well as the kids at Thanksgiving.Everyone just raved about it!My daughter made the recipe to a T and it was great how people (inlaws) just loved it and was asking her for the recipe!.Of course she was strutting her feathers!In fact she is going to make it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Barker Almond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was EXCELLENT hot cider, I made double the recipe for a party and everyone loved it, many went for seconds. It tasted like I spent hours on it, when the only time spent was it sitting in the crockpot for about 4 hours. I will definately make this a keeper for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I made 4 times the amount in the recipe and it was gone by the end of the afternoon. The kids loved it as well as the adults. I used ground cinnamon and cloves, and added an extra quarter cup of syrup. I was out of cheese cloth so I just let the peel float for awhile and it delicious! I am looking forward to having this on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was a big hit at my party! It was unseasonably warm that day, so many people let the cider cool off before they drank it, and it was still great. I took the advice of several reviewers. To cut down the sweetness I started with a "natural" pressed cider (read: No Sugar Added) and I used all the maple syrup called for, but I used a syrup that had less sugar in it ("light"). The fruit I just sliced up and let float (but removed it after about an hour), and I used ground cinnamon (1 tsp) and ground allspice (1/2 tsp). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States