Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was EXCELLENT hot cider, I made double the recipe for a party and everyone loved it, many went for seconds. It tasted like I spent hours on it, when the only time spent was it sitting in the crockpot for about 4 hours. I will definately make this a keeper for holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I made 4 times the amount in the recipe and it was gone by the end of the afternoon. The kids loved it as well as the adults. I used ground cinnamon and cloves, and added an extra quarter cup of syrup. I was out of cheese cloth so I just let the peel float for awhile and it delicious! I am looking forward to having this on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This was a big hit at my party! It was unseasonably warm that day, so many people let the cider cool off before they drank it, and it was still great. I took the advice of several reviewers. To cut down the sweetness I started with a "natural" pressed cider (read: No Sugar Added) and I used all the maple syrup called for, but I used a syrup that had less sugar in it ("light"). The fruit I just sliced up and let float (but removed it after about an hour), and I used ground cinnamon (1 tsp) and ground allspice (1/2 tsp). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This was awesome!Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
This was a HUGE success at Christmas for my family. Everyone kept coming back for seconds, thirds, fourths, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Everyone loved it!! It's a new Xmas tradition. I also threw in some cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
The apple cider was a huge hit! Everyone from kids to the adults really enjoyed it. In fact, I'm giving a surprise birthday party for my dad during December and I'm going to serve this as one of the drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Garden Farms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I doubled this recipe in a crockpot for Thanksgiving and was a little disappointed. I followed the recipe to a "T" except for the lemon peel. I thought it was a little too sweet, and would half the maple syrup next time and add the lemon. Sadly I had to dump half on it down the sink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This recipe was great. It was easy to make and was ready very quickly. We served it after a pumpkin patch visit -- kids and adults really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was very good. I did change it a bit. I used a cup more juice, a little more syrup, and instead of peels I just sliced half and orange and a whole lemon and simmered them with everything about 20 minutes. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommylove4

Displaying results 131-140 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States