Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Mmmm! Quick and easy, but oh so satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
very good and tasty. made this in the crockpot for 4 hours and it made the whole house smell wonderful! i followed another reviewer's suggestions and used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground cloves and i also added in 1/4 tsp allspice. husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYU001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Unfortunately, I'm the only one in my home that likes hot cider. Rather than make a big batch, I make single servings in a mug, heating the cider in the microwave, and adding the spices in a tea infuser and just letting it sit for a few minutes. Amazing recipe, LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This is a wonderful fall cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wearydreamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was served as a drink for guests at my daughters first birthday party. I made it in the crockpot so it would stay warm (we were outside). It was very good, but I think cider is one of those things you really like or don't. The people that did like it couldn't get enough of it. The only thing I will change next time is to either really cut back on the citrus (this time I made it with half of what was called for and took it out early b/c of another reviewer's suggestion) or leave it out altogether. It seemed to make it have a bitter taste. Also... I had no cheesecloth but used coffee filters tied with string. It worked well, so if you don't have any cheesecloth give it a try. I will probably make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I give it 5 stars because I brought it for a work event and they all sucked it down like it was the elixir of life. I even had to give out the recipe to a number of people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This recipe was a big hit with my family over the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I used much less of the syrup than called for to suit our tastes. Not having whole allspice berries on hand, I substituted with ground. I also use lemon juice instead of lemon peel because that too was not on hand. We use our own home-made cider, and now have another way to enjoy it! It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
excellent cider! made it for "Christmas caroling" on a chilly night and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This "HOT APPLE CIDER"was a big hit for the adults as well as the kids at Thanksgiving.Everyone just raved about it!My daughter made the recipe to a T and it was great how people (inlaws) just loved it and was asking her for the recipe!.Of course she was strutting her feathers!In fact she is going to make it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States