Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Fantastic! I didn't read the instructions first and just dumped all the ingredients into the pot, but this method worked just fine and will be the way I prepare it from now on...so much easier! I simmered it on low for about an hour or so during dinner and it was enjoyed very much by my family for the rest of the evening. This is a really warm delicious apple cider, perfect blend of sweetness & warm spices. I didn't have allspice berries so I just added some ground allspice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Came out wonderful! I added a touch of caramel to my cup and it was super delish =) But is absolutely fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very yummy apple cider. I served it at a baby shower recently and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I loved the texture the syrup gave the cider. My Wife doesn't usually drink (or even like) cider, however, she would have more if I made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matrix0507

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yum, it taste just like hot apple pie in a cup! Perfect! Was asked several times already for this recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi Leitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Loved it! I had a small party (Seven people) and doubled the recipe... the cider was gone in a matter of a couple hours. I did add slightly more maple syrup than it called for. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Yummy, I made some alterations based on what I have. I used regular apple juice since I can't find cider here in Japan yet. I didn't have cheese cloth so I used a coffee filter and put the sticks, cloves, mikan (japanese clementine)rind, and sugar free maple syrup. It was great and got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofRedHeads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I combined this with the "easy apple cider" recipe and it was amazing. everyone wanted this recipie. I decreased the amount of maple syrup though. I also slice up apples and put in the cider and used them as a garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. I served it as written at a large gathering and got great reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States