Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
When I gave a five to kids love it, I just want to say to be careful because, it may be too hot and I don't want any child or anyone getting burned. This is a really great recipe and I think that this will be a big hit with your family! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
My husband loved it, but it wasn't quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Friend made this for a holiday party; I had three cups; enough said. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I used this at a historical Chistmas event. Every one loved it. I gave out the recipe to many people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I put the spices and fruit peels in the ground tray of my coffee urn and brewed it that way. Worked great and was a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Absolutely the best cider recipe out there. I didn't even bother with the bag. It looked so pretty with fruit slices and whole spice floating on top. It went FAST and made the whole house smell delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Instead of going through all the trouble to buy cinnamon sticks, I used: 1 tsp. Cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1/4 tsp. cloves and put that in a bot and stirred until it was hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very good! I left the cider simmering in a crock pot on low for Thanksgiving and folks kept going back for more! As I left it sit for hours - next time I'll take out the citrus rinds earlier so it's not so twangy towards the end. (substituted with Splenda-sweetened maple syrup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Everyone at my holiday party loved it. Quadrupled the recipe and every bit of it was gone at the end of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I just tossed all the spices into the pan and added a sliced orange instead of the peels. The maple is a great compliment to the cider. This is so easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States