Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
one of my favorite snacks. I juice my own apples to make the cider (which is just apple juice with no other flavors) and it came out incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Yummy! I didn't have whole allspice berries so I just used ground allspice. I also didn't have cheesecloth so I just put it directly in the cider and ladled around it when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I make this all winter long. My husband enjoys it as a substitute for his usual cup of Jo in the morning. It makes the house smell wonderful! Super quick and easy to prepare:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Especially yummy with a touch of red wine thrown in before serving for the grown-ups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My dinner guests weren't sure they wanted "cider" until they tried this...it was a huge hit and disappeared long before it should have!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made mine in the crock pot and it was very delicious. It made the house smell nice also on Christmas morning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
To be honest, I can't really review this recipe since I changed it so much. I made it in a crock pot and simmered. I used about 6 cups of unsweetened apple cider, a teaspoon of cinnamon, no allspice, two slices of clementines, a teaspoon of maple syrup, 8 cloves, about 1/2 teaspoon of lemon zest, and 8 cranberries. It smells and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_a_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I didn't have any maple syrup so I used a heaping tablespoon of honey instead. I bought a container of Tree Top apple cider and dumped most of it in my crockpot. I used about a cup of pineapple juice that was left over from pineapples on my Christmas ham. I didn't use any lemon. I sliced the oranges into circles and left them in the crockpot the whole time. I threw in two cinnamon sticks, and a pinch of each of these spices: ground cinnamon, ground allspice, ground nutmeg, and ground cloves. It came out wonderful for my Christmas Eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Really great! I added a bit of rum and everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States