Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was excellent! I served it at my son's 5th birthday party for the adults and it got rave reviews. We served it with spiced rum on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The spices added great flavor, but the maple syrup made it a little too sweet for my family's taste. Next time I'll omit the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is the most delicious drink I have ever had. My dinner guests raved about it. I didn't have cheese cloth or kitchen twine, so I put everything in a coffee filter and used the string from a tea bag to tie it shut. I made this in my crock pot, and I put the coffee filter in the cider and maple syrup mixture with the end of the string sticking out of the lid. That let me move the spice packet through the cider to disperse the flavors without opening the lid. It worked like a charm. I made 1 gallon of cider, and I had it in the crock pot on high for about 3.5 hours. For an extra kick, add some spiced rum to your cup of cider. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This is so-o-o-o much better than the recipe that was handed down in my family. We only used apple cider heated with cinnamon sticks in it. I will definately use this again! It gets so cold and wet here in the Pacific Northwest and this fall is colder than usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I didn't have the orange/lemon peels but even without them this drink came out great! I used powdered allspice and sugar-free syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was excellent! A friend had this simmering in a crockpot yesterday for a birthday get-together, and I liked it so much I'm making a small batch (stovetop) today! Excellent fall or winter hot beverage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
one of my favorite snacks. I juice my own apples to make the cider (which is just apple juice with no other flavors) and it came out incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Yummy! I didn't have whole allspice berries so I just used ground allspice. I also didn't have cheesecloth so I just put it directly in the cider and ladled around it when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I make this all winter long. My husband enjoys it as a substitute for his usual cup of Jo in the morning. It makes the house smell wonderful! Super quick and easy to prepare:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Especially yummy with a touch of red wine thrown in before serving for the grown-ups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States