Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Had a very strong lemon flavor which made the cider bitter. I may try again withought he lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Simply wonderful! tossed everything in slow cooker and didn't use cheese cloth. very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is the best ever spiced apple cider I have had. Nothing was overpowering. For a double batch, I cut the maple syrup to a scant tablespoon, just used the 2 cinnamon sticks, and used ground instead of whole cloves. A coffee filter works great for the bag. I simmered for 1 hour but removed the orange and lemon peel at 20 minutes. I threw away my other recipes for this drink. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
SO good! I wasn't a fan of home-made hot apple cider until I made this for a family get together last fall. My family cans their own apple juice in the fall, and that is what I used for the apple cider. Enjoyed by all... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I loved this! Thank you! I used a teaspoon of ground cinnamon because I did have fresh on hand. I didn't have lemon, either, so I tipped just a little bit of lemon juice in there. This is great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
pretty good. I had to make some modifications though. Instead of maple syrup, we used some brown sugar. I had to double the amount of spices...we like ours SPICED!!! Added fruit as well as the rind...why not? Make in the crock pot so it stayed warm. Make sure not to leave the orange and lemon in too long...they can take over. OK....so I made a lot of changes. I give four stars for the original recipe....nearly 5 for mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good, I did change it a bit. I added more allspice, cloves and cinnimon. Added some motts single serving cinnimon apple sauce for that apple texture, also added some caramel syrup about 2 tbsp. I left the orange and lemon peel in about 20 min or it will get a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this for a Christmas Eve party and my family loved it - three people asked for the recipe! I will be making this again for New years Eve (it's great with a little bit of spiced rum too ). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Parkville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Made this recipe 3 times ,crock pot and stove, and loved it each time (so did my guests). Word to the wise: lessen the syrup to 3/4 of the recipe amount and don't worry if you don't have all the lemon/orange peels because I've used 1/2 everytime and it's been PERFECT. Also, don't fear if you can't find WHOLE allspice berrits because I've used 2 ground all spice shakes per serving and it's been PERFECT!! One more thing if you're using a crock pot take out the spice packet after a 3 hrs. because the it will become bittter. ENJOY - you'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States