Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
The boyfriend is sick and I wanted to give him something other than hot tea. Followed directions to a tittle and we both liked it very much. Thank you! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
So yummy and easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I love this apple cider recipe. I tried it at home first and really liked it. So then I placed it in my crockpot and took it to work and various potlucks. When using my crockpot, I increase the juice to 64 oz instead of 48 oz and double the cloves and allspice along. I place my crockpot on high for 30-40 minutes and then let it simmer until it smells delicious. Some events I take an extra bottle of apple cider and add after it is half gone then turn crockpot setting to high for 15-20 minutes and back to simmer. If I am going to a big potluck I will quadruple this recipe. Happy Cooking & Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coug Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Love this for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Perfect apple cider! Everyone loved it. We had a little left over and it was great warmed up a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I'd give this 10 stars if I could. This is THE most delicious hot apple cider EVER. I followed the recipe exactly, made a vat of it for a Christmas party, and everyone wanted the recipe! The kids loved it, and some of us adults tried it with a dash of cinnamon liqueur, and was THAT ever delish! I highly recommend this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdinsun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
wow! this is great. full of flavour and my family couldn't stop talking about it. I would never have put in maple syrup or orange and lemon peels, but it made this tase=te amazing. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was a hit! I found the allspice berries at Wal-mart, no problem. The cheesecloth I had didn't wrap well around the peels so I just put those in the cider. Wonderful recipe. I have an extra gallon left over so I plan on making this for New Year's as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I served 2 gallons to a high school group. I used the ingredients calculated for 32 servings except put in half an orange and half a lemon instead of peels. Cider was heating (not quite simmering) for about an hour. 2nd and 3rd helping were requested...not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States