Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
OMG! This was my first time making cider, and it was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Really Really good. I will make this many times for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I actually registered so I could review this recipe! I made it for a holiday meeting tonight and it was fabulous! Here's what I did: Half gallon of unsweetened apple cider, 4 cinnamon sticks, 8 whole cloves, a dash of nutmeg, and the peel of one whole orange. I put the cinnamon sticks and cloves in one of those Japanese bags for loose tea and let them steep for about three hours. I did NOT add any sweetener at all and I can't imagine it with any because it was so wonderful without it. No one could believe that it was unsweetened. I took the bags with the cinnamon sticks and cloves out before I served it but left the orange peel in. Everyone raved about it and I will definitely make this again. It would also be awesome with spiced rum or wine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was really good and I don't even like apple cider! Only used half of an orange and lemon peel and I didn't remove the spices after 10 minutes; left them in about an hour and even added more cider and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
wonderful recipe, the kids like having it and it is simple enough for the young ones to make with supervision
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Couv John

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I tripled the recipe as we had a lot of family but I didn't quite triple the spices or maple syrup as I served the cider in a crock pot and knew it would be cooking down and getting a bit stronger. I scrubbed the fruit and sliced into rounds, then floated it and the spices on the cider. It looked beautiful! After a couple of hours, I removed the spices, but left the fruit. This was a huge success. Everyone asked me if I would make it again for Christmas! Of course, I said yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Just made this at Thanksgiving this year and it was WONDERFUL! I saw that others had said it was a little too sweet with all of the syrup, so I used the 1/4 cup syrup with a gallon of unsweetened apple cider, and it was perfect. I also let it simmer on the stove for an hour and then removed the fruit and spices. Everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is amazing. I made this to drink with our Thanksgiving feast and it was a HUGE hit. I made this in my crock-pot on high heat rather than my stove and it worked really well. I left the spices in much longer than the ten minutes that the recipe says, because after ten minutes it wasn't very flavorful. I ened up leaving the spices in for a couple of hours and it came out tasting amazing. Also, I used a gallon of unfiltered, unsweetened apple juice and I think that really helped with the flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyInBliss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I skipped the maple syrup, and didn't have the allspice berries and orange/lemon peel. But my family loved this recipe without those ingredients. I simmered it for about 20 minutes - I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
My wife and I did a practice run of this recipe since this is our first Thanksgiving we are cooking together for her family. This stuff is so good we called it Liquid Crack! We couldn't stop drinking it all day yesterday and we ran out to buy more apple cider. This stuff should be illegal it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vandread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States