Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I triple the spices to give it a little more kick. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karilena
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So good...I put mine in the crockpot and let it get warm...Will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was a hit at my Christmas party. I didn't have cheesecloth, so I just put everything in. It made it look more festive. Easy to make and yummy to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli Buractaon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This recipe is a perfect example of "greater than a sum of its parts".All the flavors meld together seamlessly. Made it as is and everyone went wild for it- kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Everyone who had this loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We served this at Thanksgiving today, and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I didn't use all the syrup called for, and I didn't have any lemons on hand. Other than that, I followed this recipe exactly and it came out *awesome*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caradae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Tasty and easy! I used 1/4 tsp each ground allspice and cloves and 1.2 tsp cinnamon and I used a full 2 quarts of apple cider. Floated the fruit in it in a crockpot for about an hour. Then I removed all but one orange and one lemon slice for decoration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was really good. Instead of just adding the peels, I added slices of orange and lemon because it looks pretty. Next time I won't leave them in as long. As a previous poster mentioned, the citrus tends to make the cider bitter after a while. It's important to add the spices that are mentioned. If you use ground spices as a substitute, it won't dissolve quite right and you'll have a layer of spices on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I thought the maple syrup made it too sweet. Next time I will make it without the syrup or with much less syrup. But this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States