Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this for Christmas Eve and it was a hit! I found the allspice berries at Wal-mart, no problem. The cheesecloth I had didn't wrap well around the peels so I just put those in the cider. Wonderful recipe. I have an extra gallon left over so I plan on making this for New Year's as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I served 2 gallons to a high school group. I used the ingredients calculated for 32 servings except put in half an orange and half a lemon instead of peels. Cider was heating (not quite simmering) for about an hour. 2nd and 3rd helping were requested...not a drop left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is fabulous. Family thought it was the best cider they've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I had never made cider and used this recipe. Everyone at the party asked for the recipe. Making again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Tasty cider. Made for Thanksgiving and brewed all afternoon in a crock pot. Made recipe as is except didn't add maple syrup. The cider was sweet enough as is. House smelled wonderful and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Hi, I actually have a question: When speaking about 'cider' is it fresh apple juice or an alcoholic beverage? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used cinnamon and nutmeg instead of cinnamon sticks. Also added brown sugar instead of maple syrup. Then sliced and added the entire orange and lemon, not only peel. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made 23 servings of this hot apple cider recipe for the very first time today and my bunco friends loved it! On this cold autumn evening in the Ozarks, this cider was perfect! I had to use allspice powder instead of the allspice berries. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
delicious, my boyfriend is obsessed with apple cider and says its the best he's ever had. didn't use allspice berries but i was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
doesn't need the maple syrup and i left out the allspice. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States