Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
took a little while to get all the flavours infused so need to put this on to cook before you cook anything else. Adding spiced rum doesnt hurt either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Not sweet enough. Lemon peel made cider too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Fresh, not overly sweet, and fabulous. I don't have allspice berries, so I put ground allspice in a tea sac with the citrus rinds and cinnamon, etc. A new favorite. I make it once a week now. This will be a tradition for my young family every fall. Bring on the hot apple cider! Mmm. I just may go make it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was good and I really liked the idea of it but it wasn't perfect for me. My husband really enjoyed it and that's why I'm giving it 4 stars. I followed the recipe exactly except that I could not find whole allspice and had to substitute ground. I think I ended up using 1/2 teaspoon. This smelled wonderful while it was cooking, but the end result was a little too tart for me. I would probably make this again but make an effort to add some more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
The boyfriend is sick and I wanted to give him something other than hot tea. Followed directions to a tittle and we both liked it very much. Thank you! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
So yummy and easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I love this apple cider recipe. I tried it at home first and really liked it. So then I placed it in my crockpot and took it to work and various potlucks. When using my crockpot, I increase the juice to 64 oz instead of 48 oz and double the cloves and allspice along. I place my crockpot on high for 30-40 minutes and then let it simmer until it smells delicious. Some events I take an extra bottle of apple cider and add after it is half gone then turn crockpot setting to high for 15-20 minutes and back to simmer. If I am going to a big potluck I will quadruple this recipe. Happy Cooking & Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coug Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Love this for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina's Cooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very easy & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States