Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe is hit or miss, simply because people have different concepts of how the like their cider. This cider, for example, is extremely sweet. Though I didn't care for it, the people I made it for drank down multiple servings. I think next time I may down the syrup, up the spices, and perhaps just put full orange slices in the pot instead of the peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I had a party of about 40 people and served this as one of the beverages. I increased it of course, and cooked it on the stove as directed, then poured it into one of those big 40 cup coffee makers. I think I could've cooked it right in the coffee pot but I wanted it to be just right and wasn't sure. Anyway, it was very popular and several people asked for the recipe including a man who has his own catering business. I put a bowl of cinnamon sticks next to it. They were kind of expensive and everyone took a new one everytime they refilled their cup, so I'm not sure I'd do that again with so large a crowd. I made this with a wonderful local Kansas apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Good Recipe..a cute garnish for this is orange peel cut with a small star cookie cutter and studded with cloves. It looks great in clear glasses. The stars can be made well in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Fantastic! I didn't read the instructions first and just dumped all the ingredients into the pot, but this method worked just fine and will be the way I prepare it from now on...so much easier! I simmered it on low for about an hour or so during dinner and it was enjoyed very much by my family for the rest of the evening. This is a really warm delicious apple cider, perfect blend of sweetness & warm spices. I didn't have allspice berries so I just added some ground allspice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Came out wonderful! I added a touch of caramel to my cup and it was super delish =) But is absolutely fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very yummy apple cider. I served it at a baby shower recently and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYMERRICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA_LUSHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicious. I loved the texture the syrup gave the cider. My Wife doesn't usually drink (or even like) cider, however, she would have more if I made it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matrix0507

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yum, it taste just like hot apple pie in a cup! Perfect! Was asked several times already for this recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDI67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Loved it! I had a small party (Seven people) and doubled the recipe... the cider was gone in a matter of a couple hours. I did add slightly more maple syrup than it called for. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States