Horsey Parsnip Puree Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I really like the taste of this--the horseradish goes really well with the taste of the parsnips. The texture seems a little gluey. I think I might have used too much potato. Since parsnips and potatoes vary greatly in size, I would have liked a more specific measurement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
i have been looking for a new way to cook parsnips cause i don't really care for them tho my hubby loves them. they were delicious next time i make them i'm going to cook carrots with the parsnips and then mash all together and follow this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cayoo
Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This turned out like paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Excellnt!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Way to spicy to eat in any filling quantity. The texture is strange, especially with the flavor. Just to strange for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made with Apricot glazed Pork chops, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is incredibly rich, I enjoyed it very much. So great with steak! My evaporated milk was the full fat kind but I followed the recipe otherwise....except, I borrowed my food processor to my dad, so I mashed the veggies the old fashioned way :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, FFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Parsnip Gratin

A rich gratin with potatoes, parsnips, and Parmesan cheese.

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Celery Root and Potato Puree

See what earthy celery root does for basic mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States