Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
For all the vegetarians out there try this sauce over some baked or fried tofu slices. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Super good. Nice zip. I used this instead of tartar sauce for lemon-pepper cod and it was delicious!!! My husband, who KNOWS good food, really liked it. He thought it would go good with a nice steak too. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
Really good! I added a touch of dijon mustard and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
Simple and delicious-everyone loved it with roast beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Made this to go with steak and couldn't get enough of it. Absolutely fabulous, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was very good but I kept adding Horseradish to it till it was the way I liked it. I used this for dipping with my prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
WOW, this tasted just like sour cream with dill added to it! I really had to tinker with this one so that it would have a taste. I added a lot more horseradish, and took Janet's review advice & added dijon mustard. I ended up adding a little mayo as well. Much better. Thanks for the idea Michael!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
I took everyones advice out there which resulted in a good sauce for our beef fondue last evening. I added some mayo and lots more horseradish. I did love the idea of the dill which is why I tryed this recipe to begin with. Nice and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I love this recipe. I have used it several times with steak. I also took everyone's suggestions and added a little mayo, dijon, and more horseradish. perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great recipe, but I add waaaay more horseradish. Perfect for burgers, prime rib, roast beef, steak, or vegetables. It seems like I'm always whipping up this sauce for one thing or another each week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caraleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States