Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I upped the horseradish to two TABLESPOONS and added a little fresh ground pepper. The longer this sits, the better it gets. This was a nice basic dipping sauce that would be easily bendable to personal changes. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I took the advice of other reviews and added some more horseradish and about 2 tsp of dijon mustard and some mayo. Much better, always remember to read the other reiviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Pomponio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
As I was preparing this recipe I realized I didn't have enough sour cream, so I used plain greek yogurt . It was equal part sour cream to yogurt, I did this simply out of necessity, because I always follow a recipe to the letter so I can fairly rate it. It was PERFECT, a keeper, so thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
excellent... nice on lots of things... fish, burgers... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good! Followed instructions, but maybe added a little more horseradish since I love it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Needed a ton more horseradish than the recipe called for. It was more of a sour cream sauce than a horseradish sauce. A good base that needs a lot of changes to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good! I used dried parsley instead of the dill, since I am not a fan. Also used more horseradish than called for, a dash of Tobasco, and a pinch of steak seasoning salt. I am serving it with beef brisket. Super yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I used it on stuffed roast beef shells and it turned out nicely. It could have used a little stronger horsey flavor though even though I used extra hot horseradish. I liked that it wasn't mayonaissey tasting like some of the others I have tried. I would use this again. It had a lot more green flecks in it than the posted pic shows and wasn't as pretty, but tasted good. I think a dash of garlic would have been a good addition the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Once I tweaked this, it was really good! The recipe alone was too sour creamy tasting lacking that spicy kick of the horseradish! I doubled the horseradish and added dijon as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I thought this was tasty! I wanted something light to dip the 'Baked Zucchini Chips' in and this fit the bill. I used light sour cream and added a spoon of light mayo. I also added a little garlic powder. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States