Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick, easy, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Awesome as-is! The horseradish I used is really strong, so if you have weaker stuff, up it to suit your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used this to dip our pierogies in and it was fantastic. I plan to use the leftover sauce to spread on a roast beef sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is so good and so easy. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe proportions exactly, tasted it, then added another T. of horseradish. I let it sit to marry the flavors for a couple hours, but It was very thin, even with full fat mayo and sour cream, and the vinegar completely overpowered the whole sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This came out great. Made it for a boneless rib-eye roast. I could eat it by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I really loved this.. I have never eaten or made horseradish sauce before but wanted to try something new with my roast that I made. This was perfect. My hubby really liked it but said it neeeded more horseradish. I did not add the vinegar due to some of the other reviews. I will for sure make this again next time I make a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We had a massive amount of left over ham from the Christmas season and so ham sandwiches were in my near future. Being a lover of all things horseradish, I choose this recipe to see how I liked it as a sandwich spread. Followed the directions to a T and it is amazing! Had all the ingredients in the house which is a huge plus and the sauce will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chris hickie
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was definitely a restaurant quality sauce. I did add an additional TBSP of horseradish and omitted the vinegar because there is enough in the ground horseradish. Excellent reviews from our dinner guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I would've given this one way more stars! Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States