Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I doubled the horseradish but other than that followed the recipe and it was good. I served it with Prime Rib for Christmas Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've been looking for a horseradish sauce that we like, for a very long time. I've tried several different recipes that were just too one dimensional. I made the recipe using more prepared horsedradish, and full fat mayonnaise and sour cream. I think that the cider vinegar, and dry mustard made the difference, but the cayenne pepper was definitely not unwelcomed. This is now my go to recipe. I made this to go with a Prime Rib Roast/Standing Rib Roast - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this twice now and I really like it. I used all ingredients except for the red pepper. It was too vague for me (cayenne pepper, paprika, red pepper, chili pepper, what?) AND because after I mixed up the other ingredients I decided it didn't need it. I made it in the exact proportions the recipe called for and let it sit overnight, and I decided it needed about another teaspoon of horseradish for my taste. It was a little thin but tasty. I will make again but I will try some kind of thickener to make it a stiffer sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I added a 1/4 cup cream cheese which took it up a level in both flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Added more horseradish. Amazingly easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick, easy, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Awesome as-is! The horseradish I used is really strong, so if you have weaker stuff, up it to suit your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used this to dip our pierogies in and it was fantastic. I plan to use the leftover sauce to spread on a roast beef sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is so good and so easy. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe proportions exactly, tasted it, then added another T. of horseradish. I let it sit to marry the flavors for a couple hours, but It was very thin, even with full fat mayo and sour cream, and the vinegar completely overpowered the whole sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States