Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2001
Great sauce! It with well with a London Broil I'd grilled. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Delicious!! Not overly horse-raddishy, but added a nice subtle flavor and VERY creamy! It was excellent with our prime rib roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
MMMMMMMMMMM. I loved this sauce on a nice piece of fresh cod fish I made last week. I did, however, add more horseradish as we like things a little spicey around here! Thank you Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2003
This is an awesome(!) sauce that my husband selected from this site to go on our pit beef when we make it for the family. Since we can always make it fresh and the ingredients are always readily available in our refrigerator, it has become a welcome addition to my recipe box folder:) We used it on our Christmas Prime Rib and it was really fantastic, but we mostly use it for our Pit Beef sandwiches as we can't always find Turkoff's Tiger Sauce. It really gives our sandwiches a taste of "WOW"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Leuschner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This is really great -- I've made it several times and have used in on beef as well as pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2003
This horseradish sauce was very good. I served it with a rotisseried beef tenderloin at a backyard BBQ. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Only one word for this - Delicious! Served it on Christmas Eve with a rib roast. "Ilovetoeat" has to be kidding. They made it for a dessert? No wonder it went over badly. Sheesh....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
this is awesome! I make one similar thats jut sour cream, mustard, and horserasish (I've been trying for years to copy my favorite dipping suace at Anabelle's restaurant) but this is even BETTER!!! I love this on everything from Chicken to onion rings and beef! Thanks so much for the great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
My picky husband declares this sauce an enthusiastic "perfect!" Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. Now I'm ready to make prime rib. (Although my husband will eat this on anything!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States