Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Just whipped this up for our xmas day prime rib. It hasn't even sat and it's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I absolutely hate horseradish, so I wasn't planning on trying this with the steak my hubby made, but I was so pleasantly surprised. I loved it, as did my young kids. It was just a hint of horseradish, not spicy at all. We made it just as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made this for a Christmas Day Roast and it came out Fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe called for about three hours before dinner and tasted it as I put in the fridge. The taste of the Cider vinegar seemed very strong. When served the Sauce was smooth creamy and the blended ingredients complimented each other perfectly. Even those who cannot take a lot of "Heat" enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This was a great topping to a sandwich made with leftover sirloin. I added a little sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Nice recipe, I added 1/3 grated sour apple to it and added yogurt, to do something else. It was light and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We usually just prepare our horseradish that grows wild in our garden by adding vinegar and a little sugar... but I wanted to try making the creamy sauce like you can buy in the store... and this came acceptional close to it... very good flavor but far from being as hot as our normal prepared.. I like mine hot so I doubled the horseradish and cut back a little on the sour cream and mayonnaise... it tasted good will make again... espically if it keeps well because I made A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
YES! This was exactlly what I was looking for! Perfection. I will no longer need to search for the perfect compliment to my roasts/prime rib. Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerDavis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very easy and was great with our roast beef sandwiches tonight. Thank you Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good. I used Hellman's light mayo and light sour cream vs. fat free. This is one of those recipes you have to play with a bit to suite your tastes but once you get the right combination you get a very nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
used this for steak bites.....i loved it...although i didnt add mayo or red pepper, it was great without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States