Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Basic, Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I doubled the horseradish and the red pepper. I was out of mustard, but it turned out really well. The sauce was really good on paninis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome stuff. Good balance of flavors, not too spicy, not to bland. Winner among our dinner group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I am not a fan of mayo so eliminated that, still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
doubled the horseradish sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was a perfect sauce served with the Foolproof Rib Roast by SALSIEPIE from this site! The only change I made was to use light sour cream instead of non fat because that's what I had on hand. My sides were Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes by Margaret Mayhugh and creamed spinach. It was a perfect New Year's Eve dinner. Thanks to all of you that contribute to Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
this was really good. I used a horseradish cream which I didn't care for much - it was a little sweet, but that's not the recipe - that was me. The sauce itself was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katkin74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This sauce was WONDERFUL!! I made it the day before Christmas for Christmas dinner to go with the prime rib, and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe, for the most part. I doubled it to start with and I used old fashioned horseradish, not the prepared horseradish. It turned out great and I will be making this each year to go with the Christmas prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Horn Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Powdersville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this as listed, except didn't have mustard. Let the sauce set in fridge for a few hours before serving. Served w/ Standing Rib Roast. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States