Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I doubled the horseradish and the red pepper. I was out of mustard, but it turned out really well. The sauce was really good on paninis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Awesome stuff. Good balance of flavors, not too spicy, not to bland. Winner among our dinner group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I am not a fan of mayo so eliminated that, still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
doubled the horseradish sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was a perfect sauce served with the Foolproof Rib Roast by SALSIEPIE from this site! The only change I made was to use light sour cream instead of non fat because that's what I had on hand. My sides were Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes by Margaret Mayhugh and creamed spinach. It was a perfect New Year's Eve dinner. Thanks to all of you that contribute to Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
this was really good. I used a horseradish cream which I didn't care for much - it was a little sweet, but that's not the recipe - that was me. The sauce itself was really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katkin74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This sauce was WONDERFUL!! I made it the day before Christmas for Christmas dinner to go with the prime rib, and everyone loved it! I followed the recipe, for the most part. I doubled it to start with and I used old fashioned horseradish, not the prepared horseradish. It turned out great and I will be making this each year to go with the Christmas prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ranchwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Powdersville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this as listed, except didn't have mustard. Let the sauce set in fridge for a few hours before serving. Served w/ Standing Rib Roast. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Just whipped this up for our xmas day prime rib. It hasn't even sat and it's excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States