Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used this sauce on french dip sandwiches - yummmmm! I think it's a perfect horseradish sauce - just the right amount of flavor, not overpowering, a nice consistency. I'll use it in the future for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Served this with a slow cooked roast with garden veggies. I was a bit nervous because I used my home-grown, dried, powdered horseradish for the first time, in the recipe. Got RAVE reviews. I didn't have the sour cream so I used Plain Yogurt. My family loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
With a little tweaking this came out pretty good! I used a little less cider vinegar and mayonnaise (regular instead of reduced fat). I also used low fat sour cream instead of nonfat. Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
love this! I use it with a filet to make filet sliders that I've had at a local steak place, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I used this on my favorite BBQ Hamburgers...it was awesome. I will certainly use it many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Good thing I considered another reviewer's suggestion to omit the vinegar. With her head's up I decided to prepare this first without the vinegar with the thought that I could always add it later. She was right - I'm so glad I didn't add it, as it was tangy enough without. Other reviewers who added more horseradish were right on too. This was on the subtle side, so I nearly doubled it. The ground red pepper (I assume that meant cayenne) didn't appeal to me so I skipped it. I used full fat sour cream and mayonnaise. With a fair amount of tinkering this turned out ok, but I much prefer "Creamy Horseradish Garlic Spread," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Super delish with fried mushrooms...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
my sis-in-law made this and I loved it. It didn't have a lot of kick so you can always add more horseradish according to your liking. It was a very nice consistency and I can't wait to make steak to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for. It doubles well as a sauce and a spread. Not to rich, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Excellent as is! I am not a horseradish fan, but I really enjoyed this! Not too strong but I guess if you want a stronger flavor you could add another tablespoon or so of prepared horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States