Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this to go with Scandanavian Meat Pies and it was a big hit...Made just as written and was wonderful, can't wait to try it with prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dudesdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
The best horseradish sauce I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this a few days ago and left sit for the flavors to meld. Served it yesterday with the Corned Beef and most everyone loved it. Some people just don't appreceate good flavor. I didn't have any mayo; used miracle whip instead. We like our sauce to nip back so I added about 1 tee more horseradish. Couldn't a 1/8 t measure so I guessed using 1/4, and went on the heavy side. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love that you can play with this recipe ! i didnt have dry mustard so i used sweet hot mustard and omitted the vinager and red pepper and used lite instead of nonfat on the mayo and sourcream ,didn't have to run to the store and this is so yummy . i'm using it for a cornbeef and cabbage meal and i will use this for more than just meats !! Thanks Carol46 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good but needed something else and I think less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I doubled the recipe because my whole family loves horseradish sauce and I always increase the horseradish too. With or without the vinegar is fine. Same with the ground red pepper, not necessary. I have done both but guests usually prefer without red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Exactly what I was hoping for! This will go perfectly with the roast beef sandwiches I am serving. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wonderful! I didn't feel the need for mayonnaise so just left that out. I did add more horseradish than indicated in the recipe. Everyone raved about this sauce. Thanks to Carol for this keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I could really tell that this was reduced fat. I think the flavor would be much improved by replacing some of the reduced fat ingredients with their full fat brethren. I have only tasted it on the spoon; it will be more tolerable with the corned beef I'm serving tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Read

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States