Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow. Flavorful and very zingy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I usually make things exactly as stated - at least the first time. I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of company cooking but realized I didn't have enough horseradish to double. So I made it with as much horseradish as I had (2 Tblsp plus 1/4) and only 1 Tblsp of cider vinegar. It came out great! I would have liked more horseradish but it still had a good kick. I added a sprinkle of sea salt to it as well. Soo yummy. I can't wait to try again with the right amount of horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Good but needed more horseradish - personal preference. I also added 1 tsp. dijon mustard to kick it up a bit. MAKE THE DAY BEFORE! Huge difference in flavors after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent just as is! The better the horseradish, the better the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Delicious!!! Taste of horseradish not overpowering unless you want to add more. I made this with regular mayo and sour cream and we LOVED it..used it as a sauce for Cube Steaks with Gravy, We loved it and I will use it on a number of other recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
My go to sauce for seaks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
As good (or better) than what you buy at the store, only fresher. And so easy with ingredients you typically have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Pretty much tastes like the creamed horseradish you can buy in the store but much more fresh. Kick it up by using the hottest prepared horseradish you can find. I made this to serve with a standing rib roast and it was so delicious I added it to just about everything else short of ice cream after that. Hmmm, ice cream and horseradish? Interesting.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great as written but I wanted a little extra kick so I added an additional teaspoon of horseradish. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States