Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
As good (or better) than what you buy at the store, only fresher. And so easy with ingredients you typically have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Pretty much tastes like the creamed horseradish you can buy in the store but much more fresh. Kick it up by using the hottest prepared horseradish you can find. I made this to serve with a standing rib roast and it was so delicious I added it to just about everything else short of ice cream after that. Hmmm, ice cream and horseradish? Interesting.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great as written but I wanted a little extra kick so I added an additional teaspoon of horseradish. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this to go with Scandanavian Meat Pies and it was a big hit...Made just as written and was wonderful, can't wait to try it with prime rib.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dudesdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Andrews, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
The best horseradish sauce I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Safford, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this a few days ago and left sit for the flavors to meld. Served it yesterday with the Corned Beef and most everyone loved it. Some people just don't appreceate good flavor. I didn't have any mayo; used miracle whip instead. We like our sauce to nip back so I added about 1 tee more horseradish. Couldn't a 1/8 t measure so I guessed using 1/4, and went on the heavy side. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love that you can play with this recipe ! i didnt have dry mustard so i used sweet hot mustard and omitted the vinager and red pepper and used lite instead of nonfat on the mayo and sourcream ,didn't have to run to the store and this is so yummy . i'm using it for a cornbeef and cabbage meal and i will use this for more than just meats !! Thanks Carol46 !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very good but needed something else and I think less mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I doubled the recipe because my whole family loves horseradish sauce and I always increase the horseradish too. With or without the vinegar is fine. Same with the ground red pepper, not necessary. I have done both but guests usually prefer without red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Exactly what I was hoping for! This will go perfectly with the roast beef sandwiches I am serving. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States