Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I would've given this one way more stars! Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
THIS IS AN AWESOME RECIPE. I LOVED IT. REMINDS ME OF THE SAME HORSERADISH SAUCE YOU GET FROM OUTBACK STEAK HOUSE. WILL MAKE AGAIN. GREAT ON BAKED POTATOES AS WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I left out the red pepper but otherwise made it exactly as written. It may seem like you need more horseradish but it gets more flavorful chilling in the fridge. I served it with prime rib and roasted potatoes. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA.B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I had to alter it as did not have sour cream so I used a lemon yogurt that I had and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Hubby and I both liked this. I needed something different to do with my horseradish as an accompaniment to corned beef brisket with cabbage, carrots and potatoes. I haven't enjoyed corned beef so much outside of a reuben sandwich. (will probably use it in the reubens tomorrow) I had to sub a couple of things. Running short of sour cream I used cream cheese. The only mustard I had was in seed form, so threw some seeds in a plastic bag and beat them into submission with a hammer. Worked well and was nice and fresh. Thanks for the excellent recipe, Carol. It's very forgiving because an extra tablespoon of horseradish jumped in the bowl and was still Yumsville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Readfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
absolutely the best horseradish sauce i have ever encountered. we used this for the xmas dinner prime rib and everyone loved it. you can adjust the amount of horseradish to control the "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow. Flavorful and very zingy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I usually make things exactly as stated - at least the first time. I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of company cooking but realized I didn't have enough horseradish to double. So I made it with as much horseradish as I had (2 Tblsp plus 1/4) and only 1 Tblsp of cider vinegar. It came out great! I would have liked more horseradish but it still had a good kick. I added a sprinkle of sea salt to it as well. Soo yummy. I can't wait to try again with the right amount of horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Good but needed more horseradish - personal preference. I also added 1 tsp. dijon mustard to kick it up a bit. MAKE THE DAY BEFORE! Huge difference in flavors after it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent just as is! The better the horseradish, the better the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States