Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizjeep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a fantastic recipe and went very well with my prime rib for Christmas dinner. I didn't add the dry mustard (didn't have it) or the ground red pepper (my step-dad HATES it) and increased the horseradish like some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNSydsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious. It was even enjoyed by those who claim not to like horseradish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYPRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Perfect recipe for sauce to accompany prime rib!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is so good. I added extra horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
HUGE HIT, made it just as the recipe called for, I let it sit overnight to let the flavors meld together and that made a huge difference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I really liked this. I served it with Restaurant Style Prime Rib from this website. I added some fresh parsley, and it went over very well. I couldn't really taste the vinegar as others have mentioned, and I used prepared horseradish that had vinegar. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSLOCKSMITH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Everyone loved this sauce with the Garlic Prime Rib I made for Christmas dinner. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this to accompany our Christmas Dinner of beef tenderloin. This sauce was PERFECT with the beef. I added a smidge more horseradish than called for, only because we love horseradish. The sauce was not too spicy at all. It complemented the meat deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
very good sauce for the standing rib roast I made, next time I will decrease cider vinegar and up the horseradish - was alittle tangy for my taste =) will be making again for all sorts of beef Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States