Horseradish Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I doubled the horseradish but other than that followed the recipe and it was good. I served it with Prime Rib for Christmas Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've been looking for a horseradish sauce that we like, for a very long time. I've tried several different recipes that were just too one dimensional. I made the recipe using more prepared horsedradish, and full fat mayonnaise and sour cream. I think that the cider vinegar, and dry mustard made the difference, but the cayenne pepper was definitely not unwelcomed. This is now my go to recipe. I made this to go with a Prime Rib Roast/Standing Rib Roast - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I have made this twice now and I really like it. I used all ingredients except for the red pepper. It was too vague for me (cayenne pepper, paprika, red pepper, chili pepper, what?) AND because after I mixed up the other ingredients I decided it didn't need it. I made it in the exact proportions the recipe called for and let it sit overnight, and I decided it needed about another teaspoon of horseradish for my taste. It was a little thin but tasty. I will make again but I will try some kind of thickener to make it a stiffer sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I added a 1/4 cup cream cheese which took it up a level in both flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Added more horseradish. Amazingly easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Quick, easy, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Awesome as-is! The horseradish I used is really strong, so if you have weaker stuff, up it to suit your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I used this to dip our pierogies in and it was fantastic. I plan to use the leftover sauce to spread on a roast beef sandwich. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is so good and so easy. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe proportions exactly, tasted it, then added another T. of horseradish. I let it sit to marry the flavors for a couple hours, but It was very thin, even with full fat mayo and sour cream, and the vinegar completely overpowered the whole sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Quick Tartar Sauce

Delicious homemade sauce with just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States