Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was really good. I have to say, I did not read the instructions all the way through and realized after they were in the oven what my errors were. But because they were so delicious, I decided to share my mistakes. First, I used Panko bread crumbs which soak up the butter and horseradish quickly. I also coated both sides of my chops, so had to double the recipe. Because I used Panko crumbs, I knew to salt and pepper the coating before spreading it on. The coating was superb. Since I had coated both sides, I chose to turn the chops over halfway through. The chops were juicy and tender as well as very flavorful. But I like to taste the meat, not the seasoning, so if you are looking for a recipe which will change the flavor of the meat, this is not the recipe for you (ie, if you put steak sauce or ketchup on your meat). Both of us agreed this recipe is a keeper and the simplicity alone makes it a 5-star recipe. Oh, I did like the onion idea from another reviewer so will try that next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband & I enjoyed this recipe. I do admit to marinating the pork first to ensure it was tender. Very easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Momma:)
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I gave this 5 stars because it was super easy and the taste was delish! However, we like a bit more seasoning, so I did season the pork chops with garlic powder, salt and pepper then spooned the mixture on top. My chops were about 1/2" thick so baked for 30 min then broiled top for 5 min. Thank you Kim for sharing this recipe!! Will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sesmith100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I cooked mine over a few slices of onion and used 1/2 c of panko and 1/4 c od bread crumbs. It was awesome. It smelled delicious and tasted pretty good. Cooking time is dependent on the thickness of your pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Simple fast and delicious. I made mine ahead of time and reheated the chops with scoops of the sauce on top for 1 minute after work. A delicious weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I absolutely LOVED these!!! I love horseradish, & adding them to the bread crumbs and butter made an amazingly good topping on the chops. And the chops were very tender! A very simple & quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Something different, delicious, and easy to make! I seasoned my pork chops with seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder before adding the topping. I also only baked them for 20 minutes and stuck them under the broiler for about 5 min to try to get the topping to crisp a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Eh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very tender and juicy pork chops. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
wow! VERY GOOD recipe! Just got done eating the chops! I will be making these more often! The only thing I changed was bone-in and cooked it a little longer more like an hour. I like color to food and this was it brought the chops nice rich brown and tender! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States