Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This was incredible!! We had chops and my husband wanted to grill them and I was looking for something new so I cooked half with the changes below and he grilled his half. Once he tasted mine he said we had to use this recipe again, they were the most moist and flavorful chops he had ever eaten. We had them again 4 days later, lol. I substituted evoo in place of butter and used Italian bread crumbs in the topping mix. Placed sliced onions in bottom of baking dish with a little evoo and this kept the chops moist and the onions made a nice side as well. Thanks for the recipe! Oh by the way... this is my first review, that's how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
We thought this was s great way to prepare boneless pork chops & they were delicious. Took little time to prepare &. I am not wild about horseradish but it was great in this recipe & my husband loved it & he loves horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This was really good. I have to say, I did not read the instructions all the way through and realized after they were in the oven what my errors were. But because they were so delicious, I decided to share my mistakes. First, I used Panko bread crumbs which soak up the butter and horseradish quickly. I also coated both sides of my chops, so had to double the recipe. Because I used Panko crumbs, I knew to salt and pepper the coating before spreading it on. The coating was superb. Since I had coated both sides, I chose to turn the chops over halfway through. The chops were juicy and tender as well as very flavorful. But I like to taste the meat, not the seasoning, so if you are looking for a recipe which will change the flavor of the meat, this is not the recipe for you (ie, if you put steak sauce or ketchup on your meat). Both of us agreed this recipe is a keeper and the simplicity alone makes it a 5-star recipe. Oh, I did like the onion idea from another reviewer so will try that next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My husband & I enjoyed this recipe. I do admit to marinating the pork first to ensure it was tender. Very easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Momma:)
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I gave this 5 stars because it was super easy and the taste was delish! However, we like a bit more seasoning, so I did season the pork chops with garlic powder, salt and pepper then spooned the mixture on top. My chops were about 1/2" thick so baked for 30 min then broiled top for 5 min. Thank you Kim for sharing this recipe!! Will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sesmith100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I cooked mine over a few slices of onion and used 1/2 c of panko and 1/4 c od bread crumbs. It was awesome. It smelled delicious and tasted pretty good. Cooking time is dependent on the thickness of your pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Simple fast and delicious. I made mine ahead of time and reheated the chops with scoops of the sauce on top for 1 minute after work. A delicious weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I absolutely LOVED these!!! I love horseradish, & adding them to the bread crumbs and butter made an amazingly good topping on the chops. And the chops were very tender! A very simple & quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Something different, delicious, and easy to make! I seasoned my pork chops with seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder before adding the topping. I also only baked them for 20 minutes and stuck them under the broiler for about 5 min to try to get the topping to crisp a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Eh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States