Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It is delicious, I used ground horseradish and not creamy style, it has much more bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Yummy!!! This is a must make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Yummy!! Just add a little wasabi for another zing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEIRDRE7
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Overall five stars for ease of recipe and tastiness! It was almost too easy to prepare and stick in the oven. The horseradish adds the perfect zing. Definitely a new go to for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Everyone in my family really liked this recipe. I thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Even with the extra hot horseradish, this dish lacked the kick I expected. Some tinkering may be required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These were great *IF* you like horseradish...a definite prerequisite! I also added various spices to the chops before I piled the crumb topping on--salt, pepper, cayenne, oregano, garlic powder and basil. Just eyeballed the spices and added per my own taste. I also baked them atop slices of onions which baked up crisp tender with a wonderful flavor from the juices/spices. Finally, I started to put the chops under the broiler for a few minutes after they were done to crisp up the crumb mixture since it seemed a little 'wet' and I was SO glad I tasted it first! Where this dish is lacking in presentation, it definitely makes up for in flavor. This is an easy, quick and delicious weeknight meal with the perfect amount of horseradish and tender, succulent meat to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
all I can say is Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These were absolutely delicious!! My hubby and I are cooking new things together and we absolutely loved it!! Kudos to the cook on this one!! It is not only delicious but super easy!! We will be trying more from this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeredithKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
OMG ... to die for!!! How can anything this easy be this delicious. But believe it, it is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States