Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good recipe as is, but it is also excellent with a mixture of ground horseradish and apple sauce. The bite of the horseradish and the sweetness of the apple sauce is a great combo with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Yummy!!!! My porkchops were thin so I cut back cooking time to 30 minutes and then broiled for 5 minutes to get topping golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Made this last night and I thought it was great, I took another reviewers advice and placed chops on top of onion slices, I also didn't have bread crumbs so I used finely crushed Ritz crackers, and broiled the last 5 minutes turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Really unique taste, but didn't turn out right.. Ended up having more of a bread crumb stuffing looking toping. With some changes, and a lot of adjustments (brining!) this recipe could be amazing. Gonna do it again, but going to be changing it. a LOT. Was edible and good enough, but not enough to rave over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMTarien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Fabulous! So easy. Came out tasty and moist. Took about 35 minutes instead of 45 minutes to cook in the oven. Best chops I've ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
i truly hate to review a recipe this low...but it is what is. this was a waste of great pork chops. i followed the recipe. i love horseradissh. really no taste at all. i will not waste chops here again...sorry about the low rating, just 4 ingredients..it sounded great...but.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I was very surprised with the combination of horseradish and pork. My very picky 6 year old even ate this up! I used almond flour instead of bread crumbs since we are gluten free and cut up some red potatoes an threw them in the pan with the pork. Served it with sauteed kale and baked onins, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is so easy and so good! We usually add extra horseradish but that is just because we like spicy. I normally only need to cook a total of 30 minutes in the oven but that of course just depends on the size of your pork chops (thickness).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this with pork chops with the bone still in. Quite good even though the horseradish "bite" bakes out. I would make it again. We served it with cole slaw and it was a nice match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstracybrown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
The pork tasted great, but it took forever to cook. Apparently the pork you get from Costco are cut super thick so it took over 1 1/2 hours to cook. If the chop is over an inch filet them or it will take too long to cook. Otherwise a great tasting dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States