Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
The second time around I seasoned the pork with a little salt and pepper before adding the mixture, then I stopped baking five minutes early and broiled for three minutes to toast the breadcrumbs. This is a real winner based on simplicity, flavor, and flexibility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Outstanding! Moist and lots of flavor. Next time I might add more horseradish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made them for my boyfriend he liked the way it was cooked but didn't really like the horseradish (and he loves horseradish) so I'll use this as a point of reference for cooking it but I won't use the horseradish again which I think probably defeats the purpose of the whole recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I greased a broiling pan and used that instead of the baking dish. I also baked at 350 for 35 mins then broiled as suggested. The top crisped up nicely but the bottom was soggy. I want to try these again because of ease of preparation. Think next time I will only spread half the topping on top side, bake, flip and spread the other side with remaining topping and continue baking. Then broil each side a few mins. I bet crushed up stuffing mix would add even more flavor. Served with baked mac and cheese and green beans with corn and dill butter. Great use of some homemade breadcrumbs from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
WOW...couldn't ask for an easier meal to make! And so delicious!!! The pork chops were so tender and moist..I could go on and on.....try it you'll like it! Well, you do have to like a horseradish taste! btw, it makes it's own gravy while cooking....delish on brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, New York, USA
Living In: Deer Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HKR
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I thought this was simple to make and tasty. I had everything on hand and followed the directions as indicated. I used thin boneless pork chops and next time I will bake them for 30 minutes. They were a little dry from over cooking, but otherwise, delicious. The amount of horseradish might sound strong, but the bread crumbs and butter seemed to dilute it to a mild level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HKR

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I was looking for something new to do with pork chops when I came across this recipe.I read thru the majority of the reviews and combined suggestions from a few of them:placed the chops on onion slices,seasoned with s&p and garlic powder,made the topping exactly as listed,baked for 30 min( my chops were thin cut) then broiled for 5 min....result..my husband said they were the best pork chops I ever made...and I've been cooking for him for 26 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This made delicious, moist pork chops! The topping was creamy and the horseradish flavor was mild, not harsh. Based on other reviews, I did layer some sliced onions on the bottom of the pan, season the pork with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, and decreased the cooking time to 35 minutes at 350 and 5 minutes under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Incredibly easy to make and delicious! However, there is absolutely no reason to bake these for 45 minutes. I baked them at 450 degrees for 30 minutes and they were tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
These were pretty good. I did place them under the broiler as other reviewers suggested to develop a crust. I also used Panko crumbs instead of regular bread crumbs. We love horseradish, but this loses the bite after baking. The next time I think I will add some paprika and more horseradish to attempt to increase the "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States