Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very tender and juicy pork chops. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
wow! VERY GOOD recipe! Just got done eating the chops! I will be making these more often! The only thing I changed was bone-in and cooked it a little longer more like an hour. I like color to food and this was it brought the chops nice rich brown and tender! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Truly distinct and wonderful! Made it just as shown and we loved it. This is going in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Not something I would make again. We ended up scraping the horseradish stuff off of the pork chops because it was like stuffing texture with horseradish taste - not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wow! This recipe is a keeper. It was so good and easy too. I put the chops on a bed of onion and also put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crispy up the topping a bit, as one reviewer mentioned. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanne82
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for my husband b/c he really likes spicy dishes and I'm not fond of spicy. I do like horseradish! I tried this and we all enjoyed it! I like how the horseradish tastes after being cooked. Will def be making this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great and easy recipe! I do usually add a little extra horseradish, as you tend to lose a little of the horseradish flavor once it cooks. But otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My husband loves horseradish and I can take it in small doses, but this recipe, when used with creamy hr, has a great flavor. He had three for dinner. Only change is I did add a little paprika and garlic salt to mixture. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is a great, flavorful, quick week night preparation. I've also done this with boneless, skinless chicken breast and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great recipe! Used thick, stuffed pork chops and pinko bread crumbs. Followed others and seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and oregano. Baked for 1 1/2 hours. No need to put under the broiler as the crumbs were brown enough and had formed a nice crust. Smelled heavenly while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States