Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
wow! VERY GOOD recipe! Just got done eating the chops! I will be making these more often! The only thing I changed was bone-in and cooked it a little longer more like an hour. I like color to food and this was it brought the chops nice rich brown and tender! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Truly distinct and wonderful! Made it just as shown and we loved it. This is going in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Not something I would make again. We ended up scraping the horseradish stuff off of the pork chops because it was like stuffing texture with horseradish taste - not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Wow! This recipe is a keeper. It was so good and easy too. I put the chops on a bed of onion and also put it under the broiler for a few minutes to crispy up the topping a bit, as one reviewer mentioned. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanne82
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this recipe for my husband b/c he really likes spicy dishes and I'm not fond of spicy. I do like horseradish! I tried this and we all enjoyed it! I like how the horseradish tastes after being cooked. Will def be making this again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great and easy recipe! I do usually add a little extra horseradish, as you tend to lose a little of the horseradish flavor once it cooks. But otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My husband loves horseradish and I can take it in small doses, but this recipe, when used with creamy hr, has a great flavor. He had three for dinner. Only change is I did add a little paprika and garlic salt to mixture. Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is a great, flavorful, quick week night preparation. I've also done this with boneless, skinless chicken breast and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great recipe! Used thick, stuffed pork chops and pinko bread crumbs. Followed others and seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder and oregano. Baked for 1 1/2 hours. No need to put under the broiler as the crumbs were brown enough and had formed a nice crust. Smelled heavenly while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I thought this recipe was okay. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and put onion under the pork chop. Im sorry to say my family wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States