Horseradish Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I gave this 5 stars because it was super easy and the taste was delish! However, we like a bit more seasoning, so I did season the pork chops with garlic powder, salt and pepper then spooned the mixture on top. My chops were about 1/2" thick so baked for 30 min then broiled top for 5 min. Thank you Kim for sharing this recipe!! Will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sesmith100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I cooked mine over a few slices of onion and used 1/2 c of panko and 1/4 c od bread crumbs. It was awesome. It smelled delicious and tasted pretty good. Cooking time is dependent on the thickness of your pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Simple fast and delicious. I made mine ahead of time and reheated the chops with scoops of the sauce on top for 1 minute after work. A delicious weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I absolutely LOVED these!!! I love horseradish, & adding them to the bread crumbs and butter made an amazingly good topping on the chops. And the chops were very tender! A very simple & quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Something different, delicious, and easy to make! I seasoned my pork chops with seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder before adding the topping. I also only baked them for 20 minutes and stuck them under the broiler for about 5 min to try to get the topping to crisp a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Eh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very tender and juicy pork chops. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
wow! VERY GOOD recipe! Just got done eating the chops! I will be making these more often! The only thing I changed was bone-in and cooked it a little longer more like an hour. I like color to food and this was it brought the chops nice rich brown and tender! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Truly distinct and wonderful! Made it just as shown and we loved it. This is going in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Not something I would make again. We ended up scraping the horseradish stuff off of the pork chops because it was like stuffing texture with horseradish taste - not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States