Horseradish Honey Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Love it! I always combine everything and throw it all in the crock pot before I leave in the morning, and its ready and waiting for us when we get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made for Christmas and it was excellent. Didn't have cloves but it was still great. I'm not a big fan of ham, but I liked this better than the turkey. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was excellent!! Used a small fat free ham, added some garlic, reduced the cloves a bit; as per Beckah, threw it all in the slow cooker. Family loved it, moist and tender. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe. Didn't have cloves so we added garlic instead. Besides that we followed the recipe. Great simple recipe for a ham. We also sliced our ham afterwards for lunch meat for the week. This recipe worked great for that since it gave the ham a nice little tang to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
wonderful, can't tell that there is horseradish in it, but I think it would not be the same with out. Watch the ham, with all the sugar it gets dark quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delicious! I made this glaze to go over a nine lb bone-in ham and it was wonderful! I was worried that the horseradish would be too spicy but the oven really mellows out the flavor. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love this ham. My husband is not much of a ham eater and even he thought it was great. The second time I made it, I took it to a potluck picnic and it got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fantastic! Simply the best ham any of us have ever had! ABSOLUTELY 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe is so unique and absolutely awesome! I only made changes out of necessity: I already had a bone-in pork shoulder so used that. I did not have ground cloves so I scored the ham and inserted whole cloves into the the ham before covering it with the warm honey. I also had to buy extra-hot horseradish...it was Christmas and there was no regular horseradish at the store. I don't know what it would have tasted like with the regular, I can say that with the extra hot, it was wonderfully tangy but not hot. I was hoping for leftovers but there weren't any! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Let me begin by saying I am not a huge fan of ham. When I do eat it, I prefer it in a soup, casserole or quiche. However, this is by far, without question, hands down the very best ham I have ever had in my life. I served a portion to my daughter before the rest of us ate, as she had somewhere she had to be- she loves ham, but I have never seen her eat it with such gusto. She has deemed it the best ham ever too, which is very high praise indeed. Everyone had seconds, some had thirds. I did follow the recipe, except I didn't slice the ham all the way through. I sliced it deep enough to let the sauces seep down, but left it intact. Also, I ended up with quite a bit of the horseradish sauce leftover. It seemed like quite a bit. That is fine though, as I like it so much I used it as a dipping sauce. It is safe to say I absolutely love this recipe, and will be making it again and again. It is most definitely a holiday quality meal! Thanks for sharing Beverly Loomis! I can't wait to have the leftovers of this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States