Horseradish Honey Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was excellent!! Used a small fat free ham, added some garlic, reduced the cloves a bit; as per Beckah, threw it all in the slow cooker. Family loved it, moist and tender. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe. Didn't have cloves so we added garlic instead. Besides that we followed the recipe. Great simple recipe for a ham. We also sliced our ham afterwards for lunch meat for the week. This recipe worked great for that since it gave the ham a nice little tang to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love this ham. My husband is not much of a ham eater and even he thought it was great. The second time I made it, I took it to a potluck picnic and it got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
wonderful, can't tell that there is horseradish in it, but I think it would not be the same with out. Watch the ham, with all the sugar it gets dark quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delicious! I made this glaze to go over a nine lb bone-in ham and it was wonderful! I was worried that the horseradish would be too spicy but the oven really mellows out the flavor. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Love it! I always combine everything and throw it all in the crock pot before I leave in the morning, and its ready and waiting for us when we get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made for Christmas and it was excellent. Didn't have cloves but it was still great. I'm not a big fan of ham, but I liked this better than the turkey. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Fantastic! Simply the best ham any of us have ever had! ABSOLUTELY 5 STARS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This recipe is so unique and absolutely awesome! I only made changes out of necessity: I already had a bone-in pork shoulder so used that. I did not have ground cloves so I scored the ham and inserted whole cloves into the the ham before covering it with the warm honey. I also had to buy extra-hot horseradish...it was Christmas and there was no regular horseradish at the store. I don't know what it would have tasted like with the regular, I can say that with the extra hot, it was wonderfully tangy but not hot. I was hoping for leftovers but there weren't any! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Let me begin by saying I am not a huge fan of ham. When I do eat it, I prefer it in a soup, casserole or quiche. However, this is by far, without question, hands down the very best ham I have ever had in my life. I served a portion to my daughter before the rest of us ate, as she had somewhere she had to be- she loves ham, but I have never seen her eat it with such gusto. She has deemed it the best ham ever too, which is very high praise indeed. Everyone had seconds, some had thirds. I did follow the recipe, except I didn't slice the ham all the way through. I sliced it deep enough to let the sauces seep down, but left it intact. Also, I ended up with quite a bit of the horseradish sauce leftover. It seemed like quite a bit. That is fine though, as I like it so much I used it as a dipping sauce. It is safe to say I absolutely love this recipe, and will be making it again and again. It is most definitely a holiday quality meal! Thanks for sharing Beverly Loomis! I can't wait to have the leftovers of this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States