Horseradish Honey Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Love it! I always combine everything and throw it all in the crock pot before I leave in the morning, and its ready and waiting for us when we get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made for Christmas and it was excellent. Didn't have cloves but it was still great. I'm not a big fan of ham, but I liked this better than the turkey. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
wonderful, can't tell that there is horseradish in it, but I think it would not be the same with out. Watch the ham, with all the sugar it gets dark quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe. Didn't have cloves so we added garlic instead. Besides that we followed the recipe. Great simple recipe for a ham. We also sliced our ham afterwards for lunch meat for the week. This recipe worked great for that since it gave the ham a nice little tang to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love this ham. My husband is not much of a ham eater and even he thought it was great. The second time I made it, I took it to a potluck picnic and it got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delicious! I made this glaze to go over a nine lb bone-in ham and it was wonderful! I was worried that the horseradish would be too spicy but the oven really mellows out the flavor. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was excellent!! Used a small fat free ham, added some garlic, reduced the cloves a bit; as per Beckah, threw it all in the slow cooker. Family loved it, moist and tender. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
easy recipe, but I guess I don't like horseradish like I used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sticky8uns
Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Tasted pretty good but felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
What a wonderful recipe nothing other than great. My husband made this for dinner and substituted cloves with garlic.What a wonderful taste. Will use this recipe again for the superbowl party we are going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheyene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States