Horseradish Honey Ham Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Love it! I always combine everything and throw it all in the crock pot before I leave in the morning, and its ready and waiting for us when we get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Made for Christmas and it was excellent. Didn't have cloves but it was still great. I'm not a big fan of ham, but I liked this better than the turkey. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
What a wonderful recipe nothing other than great. My husband made this for dinner and substituted cloves with garlic.What a wonderful taste. Will use this recipe again for the superbowl party we are going to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheyene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was excellent!! Used a small fat free ham, added some garlic, reduced the cloves a bit; as per Beckah, threw it all in the slow cooker. Family loved it, moist and tender. Thanks for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe. Didn't have cloves so we added garlic instead. Besides that we followed the recipe. Great simple recipe for a ham. We also sliced our ham afterwards for lunch meat for the week. This recipe worked great for that since it gave the ham a nice little tang to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
wonderful, can't tell that there is horseradish in it, but I think it would not be the same with out. Watch the ham, with all the sugar it gets dark quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delicious! I made this glaze to go over a nine lb bone-in ham and it was wonderful! I was worried that the horseradish would be too spicy but the oven really mellows out the flavor. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Tasted pretty good but felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I love this ham. My husband is not much of a ham eater and even he thought it was great. The second time I made it, I took it to a potluck picnic and it got rave reviews. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
easy recipe, but I guess I don't like horseradish like I used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sticky8uns
Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States