Horseradish Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Yum! This is the same salad my mom used to make. I like the sweet and savory flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
After reading some of the other reviews, I used only 3/4 of the amount of mayonnaise called for in this recipe, and found that to be ample. I loved the taste of this, and will likely make it again, but it will have to be for myself only, as my partner found it too tart for his taste. I did substitute chopped walnuts for the pecans, as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
My mother in law has made this salad for probably 50 plus years. She adds a small jar of drained pimento peppers to hers when she makes it for Christmas and adds a sour cream dressing on top. It is one of my all time favorite salads that she makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
delish!! love the addition of the horseradish which gives it that unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Tasty. I was looking for a recipe like my sister has which has layers. I tried to layer, and it tasted good, but the texture was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I can't get over how good this is! You can even make it sugar-free, thanks to Splenda. It's a year 'round favorite at our house! I don't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I first had this years and years ago and could have eaten most of it myself. I'm so happy to have found it again. Just try it and I'll bet it will be a favorite for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I like jello salads and was looking for something different. I thought it sounded a little odd, but with the good reviews decided to give it a chance. Not good!!! The mayo flavor is too strong and the horseradish is just plain gross. It was not even good enough to suffer through. I ate one serving and threw it out. And I won't even tell you what my husband and children said about it ;-) Unless you're actually looking for this recipe, don't try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Even after cutting back on the mayo and leaving out the nuts, this is still a fabulous salad. Not too sweet and not too savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Deviled Jell-O® Eggs

Fun and easy Easter dessert treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States