Horseradish Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Great sauce! I cut the sour cream in half but kept all the other amounts the same. I did add some mayo as others suggested to help the consistency. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was just what I was looking for to dip "Deep Fried Dill Pickles," recipe also from this site. It's a little light on the horseradish for our tastes, so I added more, ending up with nearly double the amount called for. I liked the addition of the lemon juice just to brighten the mellowness of the sour cream, but I didn't bother with the tiny bit of dried minced onion called for. Mmmmm, fried dill pickles with horseradish dipping sauce - not as a good as our favorite restaurant in Memphis but this was a fine substitute until we get back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Great dipping sauce! Made as written (except for scaling it back), and used it as a dipping sauce for fried zucchini....mmmmmm, so yummy! Will definately use this one again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
great sauce, make it as hot as you want by adding more horseradish. Tasted great on LTH's meatballs and as a dip for green peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It is what it is. I don't recommend using this for an entree but for an appetizer instead. Fried green tomatoes or possibly sweet potato fries as another reviewer mentioned. I tried a dab on a bite of steak and it killed the flavor of the steak, definitely took a wrong turn there, lol. This is perfect if you want to mask something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I made this to dip sweet potato fries in. I also added mayo like others suggested, however next time I make this I will only use one cup of sour cream and add a little more horseradish. My hubby said all he could taste was sourcream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMoni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Excellent sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Pretty tasty... served with chicken fingers and the sauce provided a cool, creamy contrast to the crunchy chicken fingers. However, I felt like something was missing. Can't put my finger on it. Maybe more garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this to go with cod and it was so tasty! I love horseradish and felt a mere quarter cup was getting "lost in the sauce" so I increased it quite a bit. Just kept adding it in little by little. End result was just fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States