Horseradish Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are delicious! I used a little less horseradish that the recipe called for because I wanted more of a horseradish flavor without the heat and it was perfect. A full tablespoon would probably be perfect for those wanting a little burn. :-) I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Takes a party favorite up a notch. Wonderful recipe that is an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPM
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I don't like deviled eggs, but I need several good egg recipes because we raise chickens. I took these to a holiday event, and they were quickly eaten. I actually liked them myself (the horseradish masked some of the eggy taste). I've made them a second time adding more horseradish than the recipe calls for, and my husband liked them even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
my husband and I love these. So easy, makes a great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Great recipe. Always super tasty. I tweak it a tiny bit by adding a little bit of regular mustard and a splash of apple cider vinegar and it comes out tasting a little bit more stronger and tangy. I love it! Also I substitute cayenne pepper for the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I love horseradish and hard boiled eggs separately but there wasn't anything special about this recipe. It just tasted like hard boiled eggs with horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Wow, the best eggs I have ever had! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe with us! Brian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I've never been a huge deviled egg fan...until now! These are FABULOUS! I love the horseradish kick (be sure to thoroughly drain the horseradish first) but also the dill flavor. Try it out on those who don't care for deviled eggs and i think they'll change their minds. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Huge hit at parties, no modifications except that, instead of using store bought mayo, I make my own mayo using the Whole Egg Mayo recipe on this site. It takes only one minute and I consistently hear that it provides a creamier, smoother texture to this recipe's yolk filling. Also, do not use fresh eggs when making any deviled egg recipe. Eggs are so much easier to peel when they are at least 5 days old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States