Horseradish Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We liked them, we thought the flavors were all very subtle. Tasty though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We really, REALLY enjoyed these...A LOT! I cut the recipe in 1/2, but that was my only change. I used the 'thick and hearty' steak sauce, as suggested by the submitter...GREAT flavor! The sauce was a little on the thin side, which is my only complaint, but it was fine and so tasty on top of the burgers. I also put lettuce and tomatoes on the burgers. I will def be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Recipe Group 6/9/12. Nice flavor. With a nice sear on each side they did not stick to my grill. I did not think they were too soft either. I made a mayo, horseradish and BBQ sauce to compliment the sauce with this recipe. We like our condiments so I didn't think the remainder sauce would be enough. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Really good and easy. Cooked them under the broiler since we just got 1 foot of snow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Sorry for the confusion with this recipe. You do not mix the remaining steak sauce into the ground beef. Use it as a baste while the burgers are grilling. When they're done, top with horseradish mixture. "Thick & Hearty" sauce works best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Recipe Group Selection: 09, June 2012 ~ Family was divided on this one. My husband and I really enjoyed the taste of the sauce with this burger. DS and his GF weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I made a few small changes to this recipe and it came out GREAT! I added 2 eggs to help them stay together better and replaced the steak sauce with the new THICK worcestershire by lea and perrins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catareen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Recipe Group selection 6/9/11. I made 4 burgers from 1# of very lean ground beef and reduced the steak sauce to about 1/3 cup because that was all that was left in the bottle. Those were my only changes. The adults enjoyed them, the kids not so much. Thanks Wendee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a pretty good burger if you like A1. My husband is a huge fan of A1 (I am admittedly not) so I thought I'd give these a try because I love horseradish. The one drawback here is the directions on this one are really confusing! I think that's why so many of the reviewers had trouble with them and ended up adding eggs and bread crumbs to the mixture to hold the burgers together which is not what the submitter intended. I had one pound of ground beef (wasn't able to scale the recipe back) so here's what I did: I used 2 Tbsp. of A1, 1 & 1/2 tsp. of horseradish sauce, 1 tsp. parsley, 1 Tbsp. green onion, and 1 tsp. of Montreal Steak seasoning for good measure. Once the patties were made (got 3) I let them set in the fridge for an hour to let the flavors blend together. We put them on the grill and basted them with some additional A1 as the recipe states and man did these smell good! They held together just fine. We topped them with the Muenster cheese and a horseradish sauce that I made: light mayo, horseradish, dijon mustard, a squirt of lemon juice, and some crumbled bacon bits. I think my husband was in A1 heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
We like switching up our burgers and this is a perfect fit. I didn't use nearly as much of the steak sauce that the recipe called for cause it is strong. I used 1 T in the horseradish topping and used that as a spread when the burgers were done. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States