Horchata de Arroz (Rice Drink) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I loved the recipe no complaints here I used the uncooked rice for another recipe of horchata on allrecipe and waited over night then added the milk cinnamon vanilla and sugar blended with all the ingredients added ice came out great my children loved it as well as his friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvenya S McAdory

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Its very good ! exactly like the one served in my hometown in Mexico ! I switched the Evaporated milk with Soy milk, since I'm lactose intolerant, I also didnt use the cheese fabric, since I like to taste the small grain of rice. I just have to shake it before to take a sip.... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
It was really good but not the best horchata I've had. I didn't have evaporated milk so used 2% milk and accidently a teaspoon of cinnamon instead of half. Next time I will do as instructed to see if there was a diffrence. But still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleban
Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Awesome. I scaled up to 1 gallon and then had troubles mixing, but the recipe was great. I would go with slightly less than the stated amount of sugar, but aside from that this was extremely easy and tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was great. Better than the fast food horchata. This is a must have with latino meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I loved it! Like liquid Rice pudding.... and I LOVE rice pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tasty but not as good as the Salvadorian version my husband has got me addicted to. He says difference is that they don't use rice in their recipe, they use something called the morro seed, not sure where I can find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csantare

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
its sooo yummy n sweet very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
really good recipe. I used 1 1/3 cups rice and let sit for 2 days and it was very flavorful. Next time I'll use condensed milk instead of sugar and evaporated milk instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

How To Make Sushi Rice

Learn the best way to make sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States