Horchata (Cinnamon Rice Milk) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
All I do is get some rice milk add 1 tea spoon of vanilla about a 1/4 cup of sugar 1 tb of powdered cinnamon and mix well.I would have to agree with fluxmaster about the reveiews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I followed the directions exactly and ended up with thick sludge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I haven't tried this one. But this is the only one I have ever seen that uses cooked rice. My first thought was that it would make a mess, and sure enough, one reviewer confirmed it. This sounds like a terrible recipe. All the proportions are off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I wish my husband had read the reviews before making this. It turns out very unappealingly thick. Cooking the rice is a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I don't know why people have given this such a low review, I made this recipe today and it came out great!! Very good and very authentic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was noooo good. I found a much better recipe that uses a condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I thought everyone else must have been doing it wrong but there has to be too much rice here it did turn into a pudding. This was a waste of nearly 4 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Unfortunately I had to discard the entire batch of this ... Maybe(?) I did something wrong but after I cooked and pureed the rice, it became a fragmented heap of glop (like watered down paste-glue or wet soap or soaked flour with chunks or something akin to that). I TRIED to strain this but due to glue-like consistency and thickness ended up with a mess. I made an additional batch practically the same way, with the addition of Creme of Coconut AND WITHOUT cooking the rice - end result: Fabulous! VERY IMPORTANT TIP: DO NOT boil the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made this and followed recipe not anything like Horchata its too thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
more like a pudding than a drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: La Crete, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Lola’s Horchata

The refreshing Mexican drink flavored with cinnamon and vanilla.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States