Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Juicy and tender with great flavor!! This was the 1st time we ever made a rack of ribs...it will not be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Good! I was not able to use the grill. Put them in oven 350 degrees x 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manati, Manati, Puerto Rico
Living In: Weston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I omitted the brown sugar on accident....but they turned out wonderful anyways! It was very, very easy to make. Everyone raved about how good they were. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It was alright a little too sweet for me. I probably would try it next time with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are great. Here are a few suggestions: 1. Peel cavity side to expose fat. More fat will be boiled away. If rack is thick, simmer for a full hour. 2. Formulate witch's brew with beef bouillon and spices to make beef stew. After boiling ribs, chill liquid, skim fat, and prepare stew. 3. Cut ribs in 2-bone sections, paint with a variety of sauces and then refrigerate or freeze for serving as hors d'oeuvres or small meals later. 4. Painted sections carmelize nicely on grill, under broiler and even in the microwave. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bourbon on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Gerrells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I had never cooked ribs before trying this recipe. I was so disappointed that I didn't buy more ribs to cook. I had aa problem finding mesquite marinade so I purchased mesquite seasoning to throw in the water while the ribs were boiling. I also poured some of the bbq sauce in while the ribs were boiling. Wondeerfully easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These ribs were the crowd favorite at our Father's Day cook out! We all thought they were better than anything you would order in a restaurant; and they were so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My potluck crowd kept asking for more! It was tender after the boil and the bbq-brown sugar glaze topped it off well; especially using Stubb's or Rudy's bbq sauce. I used country style ribs instead of baby back. I didn't have a large stockpot so I split the ribs into 2 pots with each pot consisting of water to cover, 1/2 the marinade, 2 bay leaves, 1/4 large onion. Total prep and cooking time took no more than 1hr -- too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Seriously Yummy and Easy! I didn't have "marinade" so I just used BBQ sauce in the water...soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Super easy and slathered in sauce. If I can cook this, anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gravedigger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States