Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I had a real hankerin' for baby back ribs a few weeks ago, so tried this recipe. Boy am I glad I did. It was great! Had it for a cookout with family and friends, and everyone raved about how good they were. Couldn't believe how easy it was. Having a family reunion in a couple weeks, and plan on making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergramma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These ribs are AWESOME!!!! I made them 3 nights ago and plan on making them again this weekend when we have a bunch of guests coming!! This is one of my new favorite recipes!! Easy but wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Let me preface by saying I don't love ribs of any kind, baby back, country, spare ribs, etc. I made this recipe for some family members that do love ribs. This recipe was absolutely delicious. I was skeptical because this was so easy, but loved that this took so few ingredients, and tasted like I slow cooked these all day. If you like your bbq sauce a touch spicy or are used to spicy barbeque in general, I put some louisiana hot sauce on mine. Delicious. Tender without falling apart. Will definitely be my go to recipe for ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I had bought the country style ribs and worried it might wreck the recipe but nope!!! They were so good. I didn't have the mesquite marinade so I poured about 4TBSP of liquid smoke per rack into the pot with 2TBSP per rack of Apple Cider Vinegar AND 1/4 cup of Johnnys Salt. 20 minutes before I pulled them off the stove I added 1/2 cup BBQ sauce into the pot. Followed the recipe from then on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runtex2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I'm not very experienced with Ribs and didn't want something that was going to take all day. This was such a great recipe. Super easy and the ribs turned out very tender and were falling off the bone. Instead of the Marinade I used a packet of mesquite flavored Grill Mates seasoning with a little bit of BBQ sauce also. Everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I have a picky family and they LOVED this recipe. They can't stop talking about it and I made it "just as written."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Absolutely wonderful!!! It was my first time making ribs and my family loved them. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
YUM! My husband's favorite rib recipe. He also uses BBQ sauce in the water instead of marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I didn't have any marinade and used barbecue sauce in the water instead. Extremely easy and oh so delicious! The best recipe I have found for ribs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Juicy and tender with great flavor!! This was the 1st time we ever made a rack of ribs...it will not be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States