Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Simple recipe that tastes like you've slow cooked the baby backs for hours. I agree with some of the other reviews that using either BBQ sauce or mesquite marinade in the stockpot makes no difference in the finished product. The one thing that I've tried different was to remove the thin membrane that you typically find covering racks of ribs.... I got much better feedback from the racks in which I left the membrane in tact.... I won't ever use another recipe for rigs again....this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stosh63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were amazing!! My husband is a rib "snob" and loved them. They were so easy to prepare and yummy. Will prepare often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was a great recipe! I don't know if I'll ever make ribs using a different recipe ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I have never boiled my ribs before so I found this recipe and tried. Simply said, we will use this recipe from now on. We are going to my sister-in-laws this weekend and they have ask me to use my new recipe on the ribs. Yes, I am already famous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clowery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was the favorite @ my brothers birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokeysbestfriend
Home Town: Greenville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is the first time I have made ribs that actually tasted decent. I changed it up a little and marinated them a whole day in the mesquite before boiling them, and then I broiled them. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My husband found this recipe, and made them. They are wonderful, very tender, full of flavor. My neighbor commented how good they smelled, and that was during the boiling part! My son loved them, and he is 20 months old. If you do have leftovers, they are better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
My hubby and kiddos devoured these. I have made the recipe with baby backs and boneless country style pork ribs and there are never ANY leftovers! everyone stuffs themselves including me! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: Perrin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deesplease20
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
A very easy recipe that brings out great taste in the pork. I didn't have the marinade, so I used Stubb's BBQ and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States