Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Oh my word!! these are so good and SOOOOO easy! We love ribs but I hardly ever make them because they take so long and I'm never truely happy with the results. Soooooo happy to find this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Finger-lickin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Arends

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wow. These made me wish I had bought more ribs. I had to slightly alter the recipe and it still came out wonderful. I didn't have any mesquite marinade, but I had mesquite rub, so I added about a tablespoon of that to the water. My timing was off with my family, so the ribs ended up having to sit in the water an extra 30 minutes. I turned off the heat and just let them soak. No problems, they were very tender, but still stayed on the bone so I could move them to the grill. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Simple recipe that tastes like you've slow cooked the baby backs for hours. I agree with some of the other reviews that using either BBQ sauce or mesquite marinade in the stockpot makes no difference in the finished product. The one thing that I've tried different was to remove the thin membrane that you typically find covering racks of ribs.... I got much better feedback from the racks in which I left the membrane in tact.... I won't ever use another recipe for rigs again....this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stosh63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
These were amazing!! My husband is a rib "snob" and loved them. They were so easy to prepare and yummy. Will prepare often this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was a great recipe! I don't know if I'll ever make ribs using a different recipe ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I have never boiled my ribs before so I found this recipe and tried. Simply said, we will use this recipe from now on. We are going to my sister-in-laws this weekend and they have ask me to use my new recipe on the ribs. Yes, I am already famous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clowery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was the favorite @ my brothers birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokeysbestfriend
Home Town: Greenville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is the first time I have made ribs that actually tasted decent. I changed it up a little and marinated them a whole day in the mesquite before boiling them, and then I broiled them. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My husband found this recipe, and made them. They are wonderful, very tender, full of flavor. My neighbor commented how good they smelled, and that was during the boiling part! My son loved them, and he is 20 months old. If you do have leftovers, they are better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States