Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I made some variations to the recipe, I did not have pay leaves so I added my 4 go to spices, Oregano, Basil, Italian seasoning, and Thyme about a dash each. I diced the onions, and added two cloves of garlic also did not have the marinade so I put garlic bbq sauce in the water and finally I do not have a BBQ, so I placed it in the oven at 350 degrees F. and covered it in Aluminum foil but I followed all the directions to the tee, and I am not a fan of ribs and could have ate them all myself, they were fall of the bone good. and I am keeping the broth for a stew or to slow cook a roast like others have suggested.... Definitely my new go to recipe for Back Rips... everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
these ribs were tender and moist, but boiling them took away some of the flavor and made the meat bland. My favorite way to do ribs is still to rub with cajun seasoning, grill slowly and put the barbecue sauce on about 5 minutes before I take them off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Awesome! Very tender and easy to make! I didn't want to start the grill, so I broiled it in the oven. Still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Best. Ribs. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Great recipe! The first time we made them, the ribs burned on the bbq because of the brown sugar in the sauce, but the second time we put the sauce on later and they turned out perfectly...not too tender that they fall off the bone, but so tender that they're easy to eat! Thanks for the base for great ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Oh my word!! these are so good and SOOOOO easy! We love ribs but I hardly ever make them because they take so long and I'm never truely happy with the results. Soooooo happy to find this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Finger-lickin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Arends

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wow. These made me wish I had bought more ribs. I had to slightly alter the recipe and it still came out wonderful. I didn't have any mesquite marinade, but I had mesquite rub, so I added about a tablespoon of that to the water. My timing was off with my family, so the ribs ended up having to sit in the water an extra 30 minutes. I turned off the heat and just let them soak. No problems, they were very tender, but still stayed on the bone so I could move them to the grill. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States