Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I just made these yesterday for my family and some friends and they were absolutely, falling off the bone delicious! I was only able to get a bottle of liquid smoke at the store so I used that, and I believe I had the ribs simmering for at least an hour. I slathered them with BBQ sauce and had them on the grill for only ten minutes or so. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I have experimented with lots of ways to cook ribs and this one gets first prize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very easy and delicious! The sauce was plenty sweet for me so didn't add the extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
ALL I GOTTA SAY IS...........DAAAANNNNNNG!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Fast and Easy. I used 5 lbs of Country Style Pork Ribs. Added 1 bottle of Mesquite Marinade and 1 packet of Grill Mates Mesquite Marinade Mix. Followed the recipe exactly from there, except I left out the Brown Sugar. It didn't sound right with Open Pit BBQ Sauce. Some people said the Marinade doesn't make a difference, but I can tell you that it does. You can certainly taste it. Perhaps I used too much, but the flavor was apparent. I was worried that the meat wouldn't be tender enough because people said it was not "fall off the bone." Well, it is tender enough and it will fall off the bone if you are not careful. The only thing I would do differently is slather the ribs in sauce a couple more times. I like wet ribs and although these ribs had nice flavor, a little extra sauce would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huntclan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
followed the recipe exactly as stated... only used one rack (just the two of us). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tylers Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbellville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Best tasting ribs I have eaten. My brother has been doing his special ribs for the family and now all he cooks is the Hoot-n Holler ribs. My girfriend even asked for these for her special birthday dinner. They are so easy to do is another reason I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Made these for fathers day, my mom said they were better than my dads ribs- so there you go:) Very good ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made these trwice already. Thenfirst time I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. A bit sweet but perfect. Today I used all the ingredients but omitted the brown sugar completely. I used my favoritew Sweet Baby Rays and they were again, perfect, just not soooo sweet. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amzaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Best ribs I've ever had & they're super easy to make. My whole family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were great. My husband thought boiling for 45 mins was WAY to long, but they were oh so tender! We did omit the brown sugar due to other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States