Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These are the most fabulous ribs I have ever put in my mouth. I did use St Louis style spare ribs and they were so tender and flavorful. I used 1 bottle of marinade and a packet of McCormick's mesquite. I had 2 racks of ribs about 7lbs. Followed everything else exactly. I added a small amount of the brown sugar so I would say that can be a personal preference. Use as much BBQ sauce as you like. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this recipe except instead of boiling the ribs I baked them in a 300 degree oven for 2-1/2 hours. Followed everything else the same. They were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
The best ribs that I have ever put into my mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Best darn ribs i've ever made excelent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Excellent!. My son and I made these ribs yesterday. My husband and daughter couldn't stop eating them. They were tender and the sauce was delicious. Best ribs I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THE best ribs. I simmered them for over 1 1/2 hours until just tender. As soon as I took them out of the broth I slathered them with the BBQ sauce. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Vidalia Onion sauce and cut back the brown sugar just a bit. This is definitely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My family loved these! I don't think I'll make them any other way now. I tried the recipe for marinating them in the BBQ sauce overnight (that was good, these are great. Mouth watering!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Went with honey BBQ instead of mesquite and everyone raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Hands down the best pork ribs I have ever had! I've got to think that my beloved Gates BBQ sauce had a hand to play it that though. BBQ isn't BBQ unless it involves Kansas City's finest sauce in my opinion. This would work with any sauce and make the most tender fall off the bone ribs but if you go with your favorite sauce, you will end up with the very best ribs you have ever had in your life! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States