Hoot-n Holler Baby Back Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Added a little liquid smoke to the pot when boiling meat but by far, this recipe will knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These are the best we have ever made. I save the marinade used on the ribs, does take a large container. Then I marinade brats before grilling. I also added butter and whiskey to the bought barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Mana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Super easy and my husband loved it for his birthday dinner. Boiled for over an hour and grilled for 15 minutes. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
good recipe. old trick I learned was to boil ribs in water and pickling spice, can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have used this recipe several times and get great results and applause. One thing I do different is I don't grill them. After boiling I cut them into individual ribs and smother in BBQ sauce in a slow cooker and set on warm. they are tender and delicious and are great for finger food at Holiday parties. tlee1@att.net
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We love this recipe! I agree with one review, add the bbq on the grill towards the end so it won't burn. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Awesome and easy recipe! I was never a "rib person" before, but after trying this recipe, I am a convert, as well as my kids. I never seem to have the mesquite flavoring (and never seem to remember it while shopping), so I usually just use two onions and the bay leaves when boiling the ribs. No worries, because after brushing on Sweet Baby Ray's original barbeque sauce, that is all we need. The first time I made these, my husband asked where I got the recipe from. I told him, and he said "Be sure not to lose it!" Mt kids even eat these ribs, and they are finicky eaters. I've even boiled the ribs the day before, let them sit in the refrigerator overnight and cooked them the next day. GREAT for saving time after being at work! We're having these tonight with potato salad and grilled corn on the cob. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Soooooo good. We use Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue sauce. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is my go-to never fail rib recipe! My whole family loves these fall off the bone ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Super easy and delicious way to do ribs. Another recipe to add to my arsenal of excellent ribs. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Baby Back Ribs

Have lip-smacking, saucy ribs ready just minutes after you get home from work.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States